leeng

Palace of the Golden Horses

Hi MBs,

I am a newbie to this forum. I like this forum so much as i find it really useful especially when reading through other's experiences and sharing.

In fact, i am currently planning my wedding reception next year. Found that it's never too early to start planning it coz surprisingly a lot of venues have been taken up. >_<

Well, i would like to ask if anyone also planning their wedding reception at Golden Horses or who had their celebration over there b4? Can share your experience pls?

Thanks in advance.

Or anyone attended wedding dinner at Golden Horses b4? Pls share ur experience too in terms of service, food, ambience, setting... =)

Cheers!

Leeng

I recently coordinated a friend's wedding at the palace of the golden horses. Prior to the actual day, my friend had a lot of difficulties in her dealings with the sales person in charge.

On the actual day, I was appalled to see a badly creased and torn stage backdrop, stains on the bowls and spoons, frayed napkins, holes, stains and loose threading on the table linens and chair covers! Nearly all the wooden lazy susans where chipping, and aged. Menus were placed upside down! It was so bad and deplorable that even a suburban restaurant seemed more promising. I have pictures to prove it! All the photos have the table number with the hotel's gold horse logo imprinted.

http://mayjin.wordpress.com/2010/06/28/whe...-underdelivers/

The next day, we learned from one of the guest that she found A PIECE OF GLASS in her daughter's drink, and demanded that the management explain it. We are still waiting for the explanation.

Seriously, look at the pictures in the link above and decide for yourself if this is worth paying anything at all. The wedding photographer for that day also shared some of the many stories he has heard from other brides who had their weddings at the Palace of the Golden Horses, it seems like our story may not be an isolated case.