pling_f

Getting back all softcopy from BS

Hi.I'm a newbie here.

I know that wedding photographer will return all soft copies of our pre-wedding or AD.

Is it true that BS will only give those amount that are in the package only? For example 30 plus pics for a 2k package?

Hi.I'm a newbie here.

I know that wedding photographer will return all soft copies of our pre-wedding or AD.

Is it true that BS will only give those amount that are in the package only? For example 30 plus pics for a 2k package?

Yes, it's true that BS only provide what's been promised in the package. If u want to keep more, there'll be a separate charge. On the other hand, AD photographers will return all photos. If u have extra time after the 'chut mun' session, the photographer might even take extra poses at nicer spots. For example, in the park/ garden / playground / building. It will look like pre-wedding photos.

Hi pling_f,

Most of the BS will only return the softcopy of the number of photos in your package and ask u to add more photos. By adding the photos, they get to earn more commissions.

I only know 1 BS that return ALL softcopy of pre-wedding photos and they are in high resolutions. That will be the BS that I have chosen >> Armadale.

That is the 1 of the MAIN reason I signed up with Armadale.

Alternative, you can get a freelancer and take your pre-wedding photoshoots. But you need to get your own gown and MUA.

I got back ALL my pre-wed softcopies back from BS too (My BS is in Ipoh), raw file (but they burned both raw format and JPEG format for us in the end in CDs), high resolution and unlocked format.

But I did bargain for all these before I signing up the package with them and written black and white on the invoice.

Most BS will only return those photos you hv selected for your album FOC. If want to take back all softcopies, need to pay $$.