britmalay

Kuching girl desperate for wedding advice!

Hello ladies,

I've been trolling the blogs for several months and am currently deep in the throes of wedding planning. Here is what I've managed to secure so far for the wedding date in September 2008:

1) Ceremony to be held at St. Peter's

2) Reception dinner at Merdeka Palace -- any thoughts on this? How's their service for the day of?

3) Flowers and decor by Pretty Petals

4) Cake by Aunty Olive's Cakes --- mmm delicious! :P

5) Day of photography by Alvin Leong - banyak mahal leh.....!

6) Makeup and hair by Alvin's sister, Carol - any thoughts on her?

7) Beer and wine from Armada Wine and Liquor - really nice guy who owns the place :D .

Here's what I can't seem to be able to find online and really need help with :o :

1) I need a wedding band to play at the reception. A band that can do a mix of jazz like Sinatra and pop like Rihanna's Umbrella. Does anyone have a lead on a good band? I found "Groove Company" online, but not sure if they do weddings. Help help help!

2) MC to help with the wedding.

Any any gracious assistance would be appreciated. Thank you thank you thank you.

hi britmalay...

i'm not from kuching but fh is, our kuching dinner is at riverside crown plaza, n our church is also at st peters.. same hehehe.. have u done the wedding course? i'm doin the wedding course overseas.. have u booked at melaka palace?

how much is caro for mua? and the beer n wine ? i probably have to buy barrel of beer and some wine too.. hehee.. donn who to get for mua, was thinking of those cosmetic counter girls..

i have an mc contact : valentine 019 8882898 from my hotel person... donno how good he is thou... mayb can ask him about bands..

good luck

jojo

Hi britmalay: