lawrence

Working with photoshop

Hi,

Just would like to find out whether there is anyone who is interested to learn photoshop.

I can provide some basic knowledge and answer your questions, provided I know the answer. I am still learning, too. :)

If you are already good in the basics, you may still learn some of the stuff I use to make the photos nice.

And it may start with a Q&A session, followed by a full work flow of snapping the digital photo, store into the HDisk, use Pshop to touch up

to make it look great.

It is probably a couple of workshops to get you started with photoshop for beginners. The software has

a learning curve and it may be a bit difficult for beginners to get started, but it becomes very powerful when you get familiar with it.

Just my way of giving back for the support from members here.

It is probably a 2 hour session, at some convenient location, perhaps coffeebean or some shopping centre.

Probably held during a weekend. Do bring your digital cameras and we will touch

up the photos there and then. In the end, the objective is enjoy ourselves while learning.

Do bring your hubby for company and get him to shoot you, with some great poses... :)

If you don't have a camera, just bring your digital photos... will do.

Of course I will also use my cameras and take one or two portrait shots for you too.

If anyone is keen, put your name here so that I can gauge the interest whether to go ahead with it or not.

Thanks

how many pax? Well, depends on the response. If we can get at least about 5 persons, it should be worthwhile to go ahead.. :)

actually the more the merrier...

Wow.. I wish could join too! Too bad I'm too far away.. I'm hoping to learn something on my own too this Xmas hols. I've got some lessons on CDs. So far, I've been editting my photos in Macromedia Fireworks, but with the merger of Adobe and Macromedia, I might as well learn up Photoshop :P

Lawrence,

What are the requirements for the workshop? Laptop? Software?